Athletic Information for James R. Geisler Middle School

Sports Physical Night

Monday August 22, 2016  5:15-7:00  $20.00
Dr. Goldman and his staff will be present in the GMS cafeteria for sports physical night.

 

Coach Information

Fall Sports  August 22 - November 3

Co-Ed Cross Country, Bob Murtha, bobmurtha@wlcsd.org  

7th/8th Grade Football, Nick Nesti, nn_emagine@hotmail.com

 GMS 7th and 8th Grade football begins on Monday August 22nd, 2016 .  Practice will run from 3:00-5:30 once school begins.

7th/8th Grade Boys' Soccer, Devon Meyer, devonmeyer@wlcsd.org

2016 Boys Soccer Tryout/Practice information packet   

7th Grade Girls' Volleyball, Meagan Polak, meaganpolak@wlcsd.org    

8th Grade Girls' Volleyball, Randy Hudson, randallhudson@wlcsd.org   

2016 Volleyball Tryouts/Practice information packet

7th and 8th Gr. Cheerleading - Jamie Vincent, jamievincent@wlcsd.org 

Winter Sports    October 31 - January 13

7th Grade Basketball--Tim Rudey, mgobluetr@comcast.net   

8th Grade Boys Basketball, Dan Ristau, danielristau@wlcsd.org    

Cheerleading/Spirit Squad, Jamie Vncent jamievincent@wlcsd.org   

Swimming--Kelsey Slayton kelsey.slayton@gmail.com 

Winter   Sports II  January 16 - March 16

7th Grade Girls Basketball, Tom Stiener   Tstiener1945@gmail.com  

8th Grade Girls Basketball, Kevin Zurro, kevinzurro@wlcsd.org  

7th/8th Grade Boys' Wrestling  Robert Sheets  rsheets@icschools.us 

Spring   Sports  March 20 - June 2

7th/8th Grade Girls' Soccer, Devon Meyer, devonmeyer@wlcsd.org    

Track and Field   Girls' Coach - Erin Sowa-Greaves@wlcsd.org   

Track and Field   Boys' Coach - Kevin Zurro kevinzurro@wlcsd.org   

General Information

Current-year Physical Requirement

Students must have a current physical on file before they will be allowed to participate in a sport, including tryouts.  A current physical must be dated after April 15 of the previous school year.  A physical form may be found here.

Pay to Participate

Districy pay to participate forms may be found here.

Student-Athlete Eligibility Requirements

Academics--Student athletes must have a 2.0 grade point average. 

Citizenship--Student athletes are expected to be positive leaders in the classroom. Unsatisfactory behavior will result in missed games or removal from the team.

Admission Prices and Passes

Middle school sporting event admission fees are $3 for adults; $1 for students (Senior citizens, kindergarten students and younger are free).