GMS 7th/8th Coed Swimming/Diving: Nov. 28th- Practice Begins- 5:30-7:00 pm @ Walled Lake Central

James R. Geisler Middle School- Home of the Wolves          

"The Strength of the Pack is the Wolf, and the Strength of the Wolf is the Pack"

-Rudyard Kipling                                                                         

 

 

James R. Geisler Middle School: Coach Information

Fall Sports  August 22 - November 3

Co-Ed Cross Country, Bob Murtha, bobmurtha@wlcsd.org  

7th/8th Grade Football, Nick Nesti, nn_emagine@hotmail.com

 GMS 7th and 8th Grade football begins on Monday August 22nd, 2016 .  Practice will run from 3:00-5:30 once school begins.

7th/8th Grade Boys' Soccer, Devon Meyer, devonmeyer@wlcsd.org

2016 Boys Soccer Tryout/Practice information packet   

7th Grade Girls' Volleyball, Meagan Polak, meaganpolak@wlcsd.org    

8th Grade Girls' Volleyball, Randy Hudson, randallhudson@wlcsd.org   

2016 Volleyball Tryouts/Practice information packet

7th and 8th Gr. Cheerleading - Jamie Vincent, jamievincent@wlcsd.org 

Winter Sports    October 31 - January 13

7th Grade Basketball-- Tom Stiener   Tstiener1945@gmail.com  

8th Grade Boys Basketball-   Tim Rudey, mgobluetr@comcast.net 

Cheerleading/Spirit Squad, Jamie Vncent jamievincent@wlcsd.org   

Swimming/Diving - Hannah Cole Colehan@umich.edu

Winter   Sports II  January 16 - March 16

7th Grade Girls Basketball, Tom Stiener   Tstiener1945@gmail.com  

8th Grade Girls Basketball, Kevin Zurro, kevinzurro@wlcsd.org  

7th/8th Grade Boys' Wrestling  Robert Sheets  rsheets@icschools.us 

Spring   Sports  March 20 - June 2

7th/8th Grade Girls' Soccer, Devon Meyer, devonmeyer@wlcsd.org    

Track and Field   Girls' Coach - Erin Sowa-Greaves@wlcsd.org   

Track and Field   Boys' Coach - Kevin Zurro kevinzurro@wlcsd.org   

General Information

Current-year Physical Requirement

Students must have a current physical on file before they will be allowed to participate in a sport, including tryouts.  A current physical must be dated after April 15 of the previous school year.  A physical form may be found here.

Pay to Participate

Districy pay to participate forms may be found here.

Student-Athlete Eligibility Requirements

Academics

Student-Athletes must have a 2.0 grade point average with no more than two failing grades (E). 

Citizenship

Student-Athletes must have a minimum of a 2.5 average in Citizenship and be in good standing with building administration. 

Eligibility Submission

Eligibility grades are submitted each Thursday by Teachers; those grades will determine a Student-Athletes' eligibility for the following week.

Admission Prices and Passes

Middle school sporting event admission fees are $3 for adults; $1 for students (Senior citizens, kindergarten students and younger are free).